Finer Women, First and Foremost Five Pearls

    Delta Alpha Zeta Chapter was chartered in Brooklyn, NY by Sorority Founder Fannie Pettie Watts, 5th International President Dr. S. Evelyn Lewis, Mamie Briggs Adair, Dr. Alma Haskins Allen, Louise Lashley Batson, Sarah Belford, Dr. Leona McCants Davis and Ethlyn Hurd Lamos.

    With over seventy years of service to the Brooklyn community, Delta Alpha Zeta Chapter has served the borough in numerous capacities, with countless hours of volunteerism and numerous donations to various charitable organizations such as:

    • Delta Alpha Zeta Chapter College Scholarship
    • Nazarene Congregational United Church of Christ Scholarship (in the name of Fannie P.  Watts)
    • United Negro College Fund
    • New York City Special Olympics
    • March of Dimes, NAACP
    • Thanksgiving Baskets to Needy Families
    • Cypress Day Care Children's Christmas Party
    • Global Day of Service
    • New York Cares
    • US Census
    • Delta Alpha Zeta Stork's Nest Foundation